Cubenen Gardens: Part 1 (Flashing Lights, Useless Magic)

Cubenen Gardens is a story originally conceived back in late 2015 about a young cartoon skunk who explores a city with his friends in order to complete challenges and become the next king of the city.  At first it started as a video game idea, a strange adventure inspired by quirky, humorous RPGs designed to subvert expectations and just be weird.  But after many reworkings I’ve turned it into a book series with an identity of its own.

Flashing Lights, Useless Magic is the first book in this multi-part series.  It’s an introduction to the world of The Gardens, the types of people inhabiting it, and the trial that our hero must undergo.

The third chapter of this book is available on Google Docs as a sample, and can be found here.  Some things are not explained, but I feel that adds to the mystery.


Link to the store page here:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s